can the width of line be user-defined?

Discussion forum for contributors and developers who are using the QCAD ECMAScript development platform or the C++ plugin interface or who are otherwise looking to contribute to QCAD (translations, documentation, etc).

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
liguosheng
Active Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:17 am

can the width of line be user-defined?

Post by liguosheng » Sun Nov 13, 2016 3:16 am

In RLineweight class, there is a variable of enum Lineweight, it has some values, can a new value be added? for example, 'Weight027 = 27' is added between 'Weight025 = 25' and 'Weight030 = 30'.
In fact, the new value can't be appeared into the RLineweightCombo after test.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6903
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: can the width of line be user-defined?

Post by andrew » Mon Nov 14, 2016 8:34 am

These line weights are fixed for files in the DXF/DWG format. You can try to add your own and most likely it will work just fine in QCAD. However, other DXF/DWG application will likely refuse to load such a non-conforming file.

liguosheng
Active Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:17 am

Re: can the width of line be user-defined?

Post by liguosheng » Wed Nov 16, 2016 1:39 am

thanks andrew, i found where it's added.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Developers and Contributors”