Error in generating gcode?

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Indicate the post processor used.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

Post Reply
User avatar
K0nrad
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2022 11:59 am

Error in generating gcode?

Post by K0nrad » Wed Jan 26, 2022 9:13 pm

Hi,
I have encountered the following problem: when generating the path for my profile (see files), the lowest part of the path is lost. It looks like a very long tab but I did not declare it in that way. Is it my mistake or problem with the CAM module?
Regards,
Konrad
Attachments
Test2.png
Test2.png (41.51 KiB) Viewed 961 times
Test1.dxf
(792.67 KiB) Downloaded 57 times
Test1.png
Test1.png (34.08 KiB) Viewed 961 times

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 8333
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Error in generating gcode?

Post by andrew » Wed Jan 26, 2022 9:29 pm

I can confirm.

Can you change the length of the tab at the bottom from 4 to 3.5 and try again?

User avatar
K0nrad
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2022 11:59 am

Re: Error in generating gcode?

Post by K0nrad » Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:08 pm

I have changed the tab length as you suggested. Unfortunately, it had no effect (see picture) :-(
Regards,
Konrad
Attachments
Test3.jpg
Test3.jpg (50.86 KiB) Viewed 954 times

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 8333
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Error in generating gcode?

Post by andrew » Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:11 pm

I cannot reproduce that (with tab length 3.5) Could you attach your DXF and G-Code again?

Also, please indicate your QCAD/CAM version and operating system (see forum rules above).

User avatar
K0nrad
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2022 11:59 am

Re: Error in generating gcode?

Post by K0nrad » Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:14 pm

Fixed. I changed the length from 4 to 3mm and it works :-)
Any idea what might have been the cause?
I work with the latest release of QCAD/CAM. win10 OS.

Regards,
Konrad
Attachments
Test4.jpg
Test4.jpg (43.23 KiB) Viewed 952 times

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD/CAM”