Possible Bug in 3.23.0.0 - Create Block from Selection/Block Insert

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

52buickman
Newbie Member

Possible Bug in 3.23.0.0 - Create Block from Selection/Block Insert

Post by 52buickman » Fri Aug 02, 2019 4:30 pm

I'm a newb with QCAD and am still learning. I believe I've bumped into a bug in version 3.23.0.0 Professional on Fedora 30 Linux using the "Create Block from Selection" routine. I created a drawing object on the Model and selected entities followed by "Create Block from Selection" to create a block and leave a block reference in the Model. I got this:
<CODE><s>

Code: Select all

</s>[i]Command:[/i]: blockcreate
Transaction failed.  Please check for block recursions and locked or invisible layers or blocks<e>
</e></CODE>
The new block was created with all the entities being moved to the new block but the block reference was not created on the Model in its place after the move. I then tried to "Block Insert" to put it back on the Model. I got:
<CODE><s>

Code: Select all

</s>[i]Command:[/i] blockinsert
Transaction failed.  Please check for block recursions and locked or invisible layers or blocks<e>
</e></CODE>