Viewports professional only?

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
ZIMSKY
Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 04, 2019 5:01 pm

Viewports professional only?

Post by ZIMSKY » Sat May 04, 2019 5:04 pm

Getting conflicting info here... but on the features page here https://qcad.org/en/qcad-documentation/qcad-features viewports are listed as being in the free version, but I don't seem to able to use them.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2488
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Viewports professional only?

Post by Husky » Sat May 04, 2019 6:18 pm

Hi,
I assume you are asking for the advanced concept in QCAD to print drawings by creating a layout. Correct? If so, yes that is only available in the Professional Version.

The "Viewport" which is also available in the CE Version is a setting to divide the Model_Space in multiple views. That has nothing to do with printing.

Husky-2019.05.04-01.png
Husky-2019.05.04-01.png (22.34 KiB) Viewed 188 times
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”