[solved] Tools/Toolbox scrolling

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
Panchdara
Full Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 4:15 pm

[solved] Tools/Toolbox scrolling

Post by Panchdara » Fri Oct 07, 2016 9:54 pm

I hope this is something that is so obvious that it is intuitive -meaning I'm daft - but here goes.

The CAD Tools box, located and docked on the left of screen, does not show snap options when using the line tool. The snap tools are below the window and I can't seem to be able to scroll down.

Here are a couple of images that should show what I mean:

Image

Image

Best
Win 10, QCAD 3.23

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2644
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Tools/Toolbox scrolling

Post by Husky » Fri Oct 07, 2016 10:30 pm

Hello,

whats about to play with the numbers of columns or the icon size?

Menu / Edit / Application Preferences:
Husky-2016.10.07-02.png
Husky-2016.10.07-02.png (58.22 KiB) Viewed 1426 times
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

Panchdara
Full Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: Tools/Toolbox scrolling

Post by Panchdara » Fri Oct 07, 2016 10:42 pm

Cool. I had looked thru the preferences and completely missed that one. Whilst not a complete solution, it certainly solves the immediate issue. Thank you Husky, I appreciate your assistance.

Best
Win 10, QCAD 3.23

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2644
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Tools/Toolbox scrolling

Post by Husky » Fri Oct 07, 2016 11:10 pm

You are welcome!

BTW: Meanwhile QCAD has so many tools that it could make sense to make only those tools visible which are really used on a daily base. I have EVERYTHING in the menu but cleaned out my tool bars to have an easier overview. You can do that too in the Application Preferences:
Husky-2016.10.07-03.png
Husky-2016.10.07-03.png (76.3 KiB) Viewed 1421 times
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

Panchdara
Full Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: Tools/Toolbox scrolling

Post by Panchdara » Sat Oct 08, 2016 6:53 pm

Now, this is indeed what I can use. Thanks again Husky. Your assistance is most, most appreciated.

Best
Hugh
Win 10, QCAD 3.23

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”