Redraw command

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
NPD
Newbie Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 1:35 am

Redraw command

Post by NPD » Mon Jun 22, 2020 1:51 pm

I'm new to QCAD. But I've used AutoCAD years ago, version 11,12. Is the a 'redraw' command in QCAD? Or is it not necessary anymore?

Thanks.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 3173
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Redraw command

Post by Husky » Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:34 am

NPD wrote:
Mon Jun 22, 2020 1:51 pm
... Is the a 'redraw' command in QCAD? Or is it not necessary anymore?
Nope - you don't need it anymore. :wink:
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

NPD
Newbie Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 1:35 am

Re: Redraw command

Post by NPD » Wed Jun 24, 2020 1:07 pm

Cool. Thanks.

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 784
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm
Location: Belgium; Antwerp

Re: Redraw command

Post by CVH » Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:12 am

Andrew,
Entities order is recalculated on save/open.
'Send to back' will make this =(minimum-1) for all selected.
Reloaded you will get them renumberred from 0 - 1 - ...
The same goes for 'Send to front' ...

Can we get them renumberred without a redraw or a reload?
MO is manually.
MC is not the same solution as save /revert.

Regards,
CVH
QCADpro 3.24.3.0 / win7pro 32 bit / 4GB / 1e generation i7 2.6Ghz / HDD GeForce GT 520

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6925
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Redraw command

Post by andrew » Fri Jun 26, 2020 12:25 pm

You'd have to script that:

- query all entities
- order by draw order (RStorage::orderBackToFront)
- assign new draw order

The order number is actually translated during save into the order in which entities are saved which matches the display order in DXF/DWG.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”