about linetype

Discussion forum for contributors and developers who are using the QCAD ECMAScript development platform or the C++ plugin interface or who are otherwise looking to contribute to QCAD (translations, documentation, etc).

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
liguosheng
Active Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:17 am

about linetype

Post by liguosheng » Wed Nov 16, 2016 1:55 am

if drawing unit is setted to meter, after lines being drawn, their linetypes are setted to 'ACAD_ISO02W100', but their effects are not.
Also, if i want to set the entity's linetype by code, not by property editor, how cand do?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6873
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: about linetype

Post by andrew » Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:14 pm

liguosheng wrote:if drawing unit is setted to meter, after lines being drawn, their linetypes are setted to 'ACAD_ISO02W100'
Line type patterns are always in mm. If you need larger patterns, you can adjust the document wide linetype scale factor (RDocument::setLinetypeScale).
Also, if i want to set the entity's linetype by code, not by property editor, how cand do?
See:
REntity::setLinetypeId
RDocument::getLinetypeId

liguosheng
Active Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:17 am

Re: about linetype

Post by liguosheng » Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:56 pm

Thanks andrew.
If an entity's linetype isn't continuous, only based on screen-based mode, its' effect is visible. However, its' lineweight isn't visible. that is to say, the effect of linetype and lineweight cannot be existed at the same time. is this true?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6873
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: about linetype

Post by andrew » Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:59 pm

Not sure what you mean. Please provide files, screenshots, etc. to better document what you are trying to achieve and what the problem is, thanks.

liguosheng
Active Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:17 am

Re: about linetype

Post by liguosheng » Fri Nov 18, 2016 2:06 am

I want to draw a dashed line, it has line that is two units (that is to say 2 mm) and space whic is one unit (that is to say 1 mm), those length are real when they are printed. If the scale of drawing is 1/500, how can i set linescale?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6873
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: about linetype

Post by andrew » Fri Nov 18, 2016 8:37 am

The drawing scale does not affect the linetype patterns. I.e. a dashed line with dashes of 2mm and gaps of 1mm always prints with dashes of 2mm and gaps of 1mm, regardless of the scale it is printed in. You can observe this in the print preview of QCAD.

liguosheng
Active Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:17 am

Re: about linetype

Post by liguosheng » Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:01 am

Thanks andrew.
In AutoCAD, the effect of dashed lines can be seen by linescale. In QCAD, how about linetypeScale? when is used it?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6873
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: about linetype

Post by andrew » Mon Nov 21, 2016 8:58 am

The global linetype scale is used for all lines.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Developers and Contributors”