Can't Execute Critical Functions

Do you have a question you want to ask an existing QCAD user about QCAD and what you can do with it? Do you want to know if a particular feature exists? This is the place to ask.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

Dayvid
Newbie Member

Can't Execute Critical Functions

Post by Dayvid » Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:42 am

Hi,

First, let me say that I am having some significant problems interacting with this forum. Several times, I have been typing and all of a sudden I am back at the login screen, and my post has evaporated. If you get several chopped up versions of this, that may be why. Anyway, on to the topic.

My son put me onto QCAD, and I installed it a couple of months ago. I am still learning it, but in general, I am pretty impressed with it. It is a little irritating that some functions behave differently during the trial period after launching the program than they do ten minutes or so into the session after that dialog pops up saying that the trial period has expired. I'm not bothered by the functions that are not there until one purchases the product, but by the ones that behave differently in the two cases. This means that until the purchase is made, one has to be aware of which state they are in, or they (at least I) make mistakes by expecting one thing and getting something else. But never mind that for now. That all goes away (I presume) once the full version is purchased.