Plane with blocks at different scales

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

Plane with blocks at different scales

Postby ggsalas » Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:09 pm

Hello,
I would draw a plane with blocks at different scales. The problem is that the heights are modified (do not measure the bloc original)

Image
http://www.flickr.com/photos/28171665@N00/3024026587/


Thank you
ggsalas
Active Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:38 pm

Postby matbech » Thu Dec 04, 2008 1:43 am

I think I do not understand the problem (maybe I'm a little bit tired).

If you scale an object, it is obvious that you scale the quote too. Did you try to scale the drawing in the print preview window?
matbech
Active Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 12:33 am

Postby ggsalas » Thu Dec 04, 2008 11:00 am

matbech wrote:I think I do not understand the problem (maybe I'm a little bit tired).
If you scale an object, it is obvious that you scale the quote too.


You understand perfectly. It happens that the goal of escalating the bloc is to generate drawings at different scales within the same plane.

QCad is excellent for that, because it allows you to edit the original block in a separate window, very comfortable.

Greetings,
Gabriel
ggsalas
Active Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:38 pm


Return to QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests