How do I change the printed symbol of points?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

How do I change the printed symbol of points?

Postby smf » Wed Mar 21, 2012 8:42 am

Hi,

in QCAD3 RC2 points were printed as crosses, in QCAD3 RC4 they are printed as (very little) points. I think this isn't a bug but a feature. ;-)

How do I change this behaviour / how can I get the crosses of RC2 in RC4?

Best regards - Stefan
smf
Active Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:05 pm

Re: How do I change the printed symbol of points?

Postby Clive » Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:31 am

smf wrote:Hi,

in QCAD3 RC2 points were printed as crosses, in QCAD3 RC4 they are printed as (very little) points. I think this isn't a bug but a feature. ;-)

How do I change this behaviour / how can I get the crosses of RC2 in RC4?

Best regards - Stefan


Could well be a feature change - but however you can use;

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/

For bugs and feature requests.

To request to add 'back in' the 'cross' to this tool set!
User avatar
Clive
Moderator
 
Posts: 914
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

feature request added

Postby smf » Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:39 am

thanks for your suggestion, feature request (marked as double post) added at http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/in ... ask_id=525
smf
Active Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:05 pm

solved: RC4 has script support

Postby smf » Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:48 pm

printing by scripts, starting with RC4 there is a new view-function
view.setPrintPointSize(new RVector(size/destScale, size/destScale));
smf
Active Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:05 pm


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests